Virtual Coffee Date, 2.

24 May
VCD
Hello, my friends.

If we were having coffee together, I’d have a lot to catch you up on.

I haven’t been neglecting the blog on purpose. I just haven’t been doing much. Well, in reality, it’s been the opposite: I’ve been super busy. Just not my norm baking & concert attending.

I’ve ran some races. I’ve started going to a new class at the gym. (Barre Sculpt, I friggin’ love. you.) Still going to my old classes at the gym. Also, I got a second job. So, now I work 7 days a week. On Fridays, I pull a double.  9am – 3pm at job one, and 6pm – 1am at job 2. Oye. Let’s just say caffeine and I are good friends on Fridays.

I’ve also found myself a boyfriend. We met, 3 and a half weeks later went on our first date (which lasted 7 hours!), and pretty much that was that. We had a talk a few days later, and I’ve been his girlfriend ever since. It all happened so fast, but when you know, you know folks. (And I knew from day one that I liked him. Butterflies, giddiness, all that teenage dream stuff…it’s silly.) I’ve been blissfully happy, and annoyingly smiley. He’s a good one. A real good one.

So, between two jobs, the gym, and dates with the boy, there’s not much time to blog. I haven’t even gone to a concert since mid-March! (And I passed up 2 Matt Nathanson shows…what the eff is wrong with me?!) Here’s a photo from my last show…I guess I owe you a blog about it, sometime…

maroon 5
My first day off in 50 days (!!!) will be on Monday and I simply cannot wait. I’ve been battling a cold the past week (duh, no sleep + non stop working catches up to you. Stop texting your boyfriend until 1am, Joslyn, and go to sleep. He will still adore you tomorrow.) so I have plans that include a few DVDs, napping, and all sorts of laziness.

So please bare with me as I settle into my new roles of overachiever/dating extraordinaire/gym enthusiast. I promise I am around, somewhere.

Leave a Reply

