Virtual Coffee Date

6 Jan

VCD

As we end the first week of the new year, I’d like to post what I hope is to become a new feature on the blog. I have many ideas I want to begin blogging about this year, so keep checking back often. One of my resolutions this year is to blog more, and not abandon it like I partially did last year, so we shall see if I can keep my promise.

I read a lot of blogs. Most of them are healthy living blogs, and I have seen this sort of feature on a few of them. I have always enjoyed reading them and getting a peek into others lives, so maybe someone out there will enjoy a glimpse of my world.

Basically this feature is exactly what it sounds like. If we were to go on a coffee date and talk, this is what I would tell you is currently happening in my life.

If we were sitting over a cup of coffee, I would tell you that I am currently nursing an injury. For a week and a half now, I have had an unknown issue with my right foot that has me limping and dragging my foot behind me. It’s getting worse as the days progress, and I have an appointment with a podiatrist on Tuesday, so hopefully they will be able to diagnose me, or fix whatever it is. Wah, wah.

If we were sitting over a cup of coffee, I would tell you just how much this injury is affecting me. I haven’t been able to workout because of it, and I’ve been doing a whole lot of feeling sorry for myself and consuming cookies. When in reality, I should be eating salads and protein shakes to keep healthy before I can hit the pavement again.

Buffy

If we were sitting over a cup of coffee, I would tell you that I am running my first half marathon in April…maybe. Once again, injury ruining all the fun. I have been participating in a marathon though…of watching episodes of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Seasons after seasons I’ve been watching, even causing me to have a dream that I became the next Slayer myself. Ha.

If we were sitting over a cup of coffee, I would tell you that in just 7 weeks, I am going on The Rock Boat yet again, and everyday is now a countdown. After TRB, my friend Tara and I are making the drive from Miami to Orlando, and going to Universal Studios to visit my favorite wizarding land again. Butterbeer, come to mama! We finally started looking into hotels, and the reality of how soon it is is sinking in.

If we were sitting over a cup of coffee, I would tell you that I am embarrassed at just how excited I am that Jillian Michaels is back on The Biggest Loser and how I’m counting down the hours until the new season starts tonight. Actually, I have no shame in this. At least it’ll break up my Buffy watching?

If we were sitting over a cup of coffee, I would ask you: how YOU have been?

Leave a Reply

