Red Velvet Pumpkin Muffins.

6 Jul

I know. It’s been a really long time since I’ve written a blog post. BUT! I have returned with a recipe that I think changed my life. Well, my life literally IS changing and is exhausting right now, so maybe this made it better for a few days?

I’m moving. I’m moving and it sucks. I have to leave my perfect little apartment that is two blocks away from my work, and half a mile away from my gym. I am sad. I’ve been baking a lot of odd things lately to clear out my pantry, and somewhere, probably hiding in Narnia, I discovered a box of red velvet cake mix.

DUDE. How did I forget that was in there?!

A few nights ago, I also found a box of cornbread I got way too excited about, baked it, took a huge bite of, and promptly spit out because it tasted horrible; oh hey, April 2011 expiration date…(how am I still alive?!)

Anyway. Back to the non expired favorite things of life. Red Velvet. I also am still hoarding multiple cans of pumpkin and have been eating far too many pumpkin concoctions.

Soooo, I decided to combine the two. Um…OMG. OMG. OMG. Best decision ever.

I came across this recipe eons ago, where you combine a box of cake mix and a can of pumpkin and bake, but with chocolate cake mix. Psssh. Forget that! Red Velvet, baby!

I can’t say it enough: OMG OMG OMG. These are fantastic.

I literally ripped one into pieces as soon as I took them out of the oven and shoved it into my mouth, risking a second degree burn.

OMG OMG OMG.

Red Velvet + Pumpkin = beautiful babies. You get the red velvet, but with a hint of pumpkin. Freakin’ Hogwarts making magic in my oven!

Red Velvet Pumpkin Muffins

Ingredients:

1 box of Red Velvet Cake Mix
1 15oz can of pumpkin puree

Add red velvet mix and pumpkin in a large bowl. Mix until fully combined. Batter will be thick. Divide mix into 12 sprayed muffin pans, and bake according to directions on box.

One last time: OMG OMG OMG.

Sorry for the lame and lackluster photos. Apparently its been so long, I forgot how to take non blurry photos with my DSLR. Boo.

Oh, and then I got super fatty and this happened. I kill myself.

2 Responses to “Red Velvet Pumpkin Muffins.”

  1. simplydelish July 6, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    Omg that sounds amazing. Red velvet and pumpkin are two of my favorite flavors but I’ve never even thought of combining them together, love the idea!

  2. Rizky Ridwan July 8, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    maybe I can convince Junior’s to create a red velvet pumpkin cheesecake?

Leave a Reply

