Chunky Pumpkin Salsa

19 Oct

THAT’S RIGHT MY FRIENDS.
I’ve gone from the sweet to savory side of the pumpkin!

Oh boy. The other day I was wandering isles in Cost Plus World Market, and I saw a jar of pumpkin salsa. Before I forked out $6 for a jar, I decided I would make my own. Hell yeah!

My ingredients are totally different than what they had, but this is still freaking awesome. Kudos Cost Plus for the inspiration, though.

Pumpkin Salsa

1/3 cup pumpkin
4.5 onces of chopped onions, garlic & shallots
1/4 of each red and green bell pepper
1/2 of white corn cob
1 medium tomatoe
1/4 cup canned jalapenos

Chop all vegetables to size preference, and add to canned pumpkin. Mix well.

My salsa came out super chunky (just the way I like it: chunky like my thighs!) It was sweet, yet had a spicy kick to it. Oh salsa, you are beautiful. I wish I had cilantro on hand, because I feel like this was missing something, and cilantro would fill that void quite well.


(Salsa is very non-photogenic…)

Nom Nom Nom. Pretty sure I ate a few spoon fulls before putting this is my fridge! Now excuse me while I dream up meals to top this with…

Leave a Reply

