2 minute Banana Pumpkin Yogurt.

28 Sep

Leftovers.
It’s what for breakfast.

But let me tell you this: leftovers can be delicious. Especially since I cannot steer myself away from the banana/pumpkin combination. Damn you, Starbucks Frapp. You created a monster in me!

So, when I opened my fridge this morning, I thought: What does one do with open containers of greek yogurt & pumpkin puree? What about that leftover browned banana on my counter?

Mix them. It’s the best decision ever. Plus, its easy.

2 minute Banana Pumpkin Yogurt:

Ingredients:
1 large, overripe banana
1/4 cup canned pumpkin
1/4 cup plain greek yogurt

Smash the banana with a fork until smooth. Add in pumpkin & yogurt. Mix well.

While I was mixin’, I decided to make it a leftover overhaul and warmed my last piece of Banana Pumpkin Spice Latte Bread to top my creation (what did I tell you? Gone by Wednesday!) DOUBLE BEST DECISION EVER.

But…now that all my leftovers are gone…I want more. Sigh.

What are your favorite leftovers?

Leave a Reply

