I saw, pictures in my head.

31 Aug

You know all those photos you take on your phone? The ones that in the moment, seem really important to document, but then get lost in thought soon after?

I was looking for a specific photo on my phone recently, and discovered dozens of these forgotten moments in time.

So here, on the last day of August, are some of my forgotten (and some not so forgotten) moments of  Summer 2011.

Dinners under sets of stairs. (So Harry Potter of me!)

First ever Irish Coffees

Stashes of Clif Bars for roadtrips.

HORNS! (Matt Nathanson show.)

Beach date with my favorite curly girl (beer for her, Jamba for me)

Four cheese grilled cheese in Reno, Nevada

Coffee and books in the park

Pancaking

Private tours of the aquarium

The best cupcakes in the entire world

shopping, with no luck

Falling in love with horses

walks with the roomie

lazy days in bed

…and early 8am mornings waking up to THIS outside your window

peanut flour and beet pancakes
(ooooh! I should post the recipe I made up!)

private entrances to private rooftop concerts

keeping calm

being very important

bridal showers

and bachlorette parties
(hahahaha. sorry if this offends you.)

Chillin’ with babies

and with kittens!

4 Responses to “I saw, pictures in my head.”

  1. blackwatertown September 1, 2011 at 1:12 am #

    Woman meets horse and the lovely baby – yeah, keep those three.
    The rest – it could be time to make room for new ones.

  2. Jeanne August 31, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    Looks like it was an awesome summer. Now, about those beet pancakes…recipe, please.

  3. Rikki Kasperski September 6, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    uh…. i love that m5 mug! where did you get it (or get it made?)

    • Joslyn September 6, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

      Its my friend Kayla’s…made for her birthday! I want one!

Leave a Reply

